A New Report Reveals Instagram’s Most Influential Fashion Figures

A New Report Reveals Instagram’s Most Influential Fashion Figures

Words Tori West

All hail Kween Kendall.

Instagram has released their annual list of the top models and brands with the most followers.

Unsurprisingly, Kendall Jenner — who recently dethroned Gisele Bündchen as the world’s most-paid model — wears the crown in pretty much every category. Not only does she have the most followers (83.7M+), she also gained the most throughout 2017. The Keeping Up With the Kardashian’s star also has the most-liked pic by a model, (which wasn’t the social platform’s overall best performer, the crown for the most liked pic is still worn by Beyoncé). Gigi Hadid gained 8.6M followers while her sister Bella gained the most story views.

The most followed brand is, of course, Chanel (25M+) with competitor Louis Vuitton following close behind with 19.9M+. As for the most talked about brands – a category that considers mentions, tags, captions and comments – Dior took the lead. Notably, even with their infamous meme campaign, Gucci still failed to hit the top of the ‘buzzed’ list.

Read the full report below:

Most-liked model photo
Kendall Jenner (@kendalljenner)

🍕🍕🍕

A post shared by Kendall (@kendalljenner) on

Most-liked designer photo
Victoria Beckham (@victoriabeckham):

Happy birthday @davidbeckham we all love u so much x #specialday! X VB 🎂

A post shared by Victoria Beckham (@victoriabeckham) on

Top 10 most followed models
Kendall Jenner (@kendalljenner) 83.7M+
Cara Delevingne (@caradelevingne) 40.7M+
Gigi Hadid (@gigihadid) 36.7M+
Bella Hadid (@bellahadid) 15.6M+
Emily Ratajkowski (@emrata) 15.6M+
Chrissy Teigen (@chrissyteigen) 15M+
Gisele Bündchen (@gisele) 13.5M+
Miranda Kerr (@mirandakerr) 11.5M+
Candice Swanepoel (@angelcandices) 11.5M+
Adriana Lima (@adrianalima) 11.2M+

Top 10 most followed designers
Chanel (@chanelofficial) 25M+
Louis Vuitton (@louisvuitton) 19.9M+
Gucci (@gucci) 18.9M+
Victoria Beckham (@victoriabeckham) 17.7M+
Dior (@dior) 17.7M+
Dolce and Gabbana (@dolcegabbana) 15M+
Prada (@prada) 13.9M+
Michael Kors (@michaelkors) 10.7M+
Calvin Klein (@calvinklein) 10.6M+
Versace (@versace_official) 10.5M+

Top 10 models who gained the most followers on Instagram in 2017
Kendall Jenner (@kendalljenner): Gained 12.7M
Gigi Hadid (@gigihadid): Gained 8.6M
Bella Hadid (@bellahadid): Gained 6.1M
Chrissy Teigen (@chrissyteigen): Gained 5.3M
Emily Ratajkowski (@emrata): Gained 5.1M
Cara Delevingne (@caradelevingne): Gained 4.1M
Taylor Hill (@taylor_hill): Gained 2.6M
Ashley Graham (@theashleygraham): Gained 2.5M
Gisele Bündchen (@gisele): Gained 2.4M
Barbara Palvin (@realbarbarapalvin): Gained 2.2M

Top 10 designers who gained the most followers on Instagram in 2017
Chanel (@chanelofficial): Gained 7.4M
Gucci (@gucci): Gained 6.3M
Louis Vuitton (@louisvuitton): Gained 5.3M
Supreme (@supremeny): Gained 4.6M
Dior (@dior): Gained 4.3M
Victoria Beckham (@victoriabeckham): Gained 4.1M
Dolce and Gabbana (@dolcegabbana): Gained 3.1M
Prada (@prada): Gained 3M
Calvin Klein (@calvinklein): Gained 2.6M
Versace (@versace_official) Gained 2.4M

Most buzzed about models this year
Kendall Jenner (@kendalljenner)
Gigi Hadid (@gigihadid)
Gisele Bündchen (@gisele)
Bella Hadid (@bellahadid)
Cara Delevingne (@caradelevingne)
Hailey Baldwin (@haileybaldwin)
Adriana Lima (@adrianalima)
Barbara Palvin (@realbarbarapalvin)
Josephine Skriver (@josephineskriver)
Emily Ratajkowski (@emrata)

Most buzzed about designers this year
Dior (@dior)
Hermes (@hermes)
Louis Vuitton (@louisvuitton)
Saint Laurent (@ysl)
Topshop (@topshop)
Balenciaga (@balenciaga)
Burberry (@burberry)
Balmain (@balmain)
Chloe (@chloe)
Ralph Lauren (@ralphlauren)

Models who garnered the most Stories views
Bella Hadid (@bellahadid)
Alexis Ren (@alexisren)
Emily Ratajkowski (@emrata)
Gigi Hadid (@gigihadid)
Cara Delevingne (@caradelevingne)
Hailey Baldwin (@haileybaldwin)
Stefanie Giesinger (@stefaniegiesinger)
Ashley Graham (@theashleygraham)
Iskra Lawrence (@iskra)
Sara Sampaio (@sarasampaio)

Designers who garnered the most Stories views
Victoria Beckham (@victoriabeckham)
Dior (@dior) Dolce and Gabbana (@dolcegabbana)
Louis Vuitton (@louisvuitton)
Calvin Klein (@calvinklein)
Gucci (@gucci)
Tommy Hilfiger (@tommyhilfiger)
Off____White (@off____white)
Versace (@versace_official)
Fendi (@fendi)

Fan favourites: Top 10 models with the most engaged followers in 2017
Julia Ratner (@dear.ratner)
Mayowa Nicholas (@mayowanicholas)
Paulina Frankowska (@paulinafrankowska)
Léa Julian (@lea_jul)
Presley Gerber (@presleygerber)
Kaia Gerber (@kaiagerber)
Yasmin Wijnaldum (@yasminwijnaldum)
Vittoria Ceretti (@vittoceretti)
Lauren de Graaf (@laurenjdg)
Selena Forrest (@selenaforrest)